Scientific Committee

Scientific Committee

Bishop Bob

President & Founder, ICES Foundation

Davidovitch Nadav

Associate Professor, Ben-Gurion University of the Negev

Ferrante Andrea

President of the newly set up Schola Campesina, the agroecology training center, Member of the Via Campesina European Coordination, former President of AIAB

Furu Peter

Associate Professor, Faculty of Health and Medical Sciences, University of Copenhagen

Ingegnoli Vittorio

Department of Environmental Science and Policy, Università degli Studi di Milano, visiting prof. of Bionomics, member of the Steering Committee of the new CRC“GAIA-20150”

Kajfež Bogataj Lučka

Nobel Peace Prize Winner (2007), Former Vice-Chair of the IPCC, University of Ljubljana

Kalantzi Olga-Ioanna

Assistant Professor, University of the Aegean

La Torre Giuseppe

President EUPHA section on Public Health Epidemiology

Lekkas Demetris F.

Associate Professor, University of the Aegean

Mastrojeni Grammenos

Coordinator for the Environment and Head of the Science-Policy Interface, Università Cattolica del Sacro Cuore, Italian Ministry of Foreign Affairs

McKinney Amanda

MD Executive Director- Institute for Human and Planetary Health, Doane University, USA

Michelozzi Paola

Epidemiologist, President of the Italian Epidemilogical Association (AIE), Coordinator of the National Program for the prevention of health effects from heat waves

Mugnai Laura

Associate Professor, University of Florence

Navas-Cortés Juan


Philippot Laurent

Director of Research, French Institute for Agricultural Research (INRA)

Pittia Paola

Associate Professor, Vice-Rector of Internationalization and joint degree studies of University of Teramo, Italy, President ISEKI-Food Association

Raspor Peter

Retired professor of Industrial Microbiology and Biotechnology from University of Ljubljana, 1986-2013

Sarigiannis Dimosthenis A.

Associate Professor, University of Thessaloniki.

Silvestrini Gianni

Scientific Director, Kyoto Club

Stavrinides Menelaos

Assistant Professor, Cyprus University of Technology

Todorovic Mladen

Scientific administrator at the CIHEAM-Bari Institute. Visiting Professor at the Belgrade University; Todorovic is focal point of CIHEAM for climate change research and cooperation activities

Vardoulakis Sotiris

Director of Research, Institute of Occupational Medicine and co-Chair of the International Consortium for Urban Environmental Health and Sustainability

Zachariou Aravella

Coordinator of Environmental Education/Education for Sustainable Development Unit, Chair of UNECE ESD Steering Committee, Cyprus Ministry of Education and Culture, Pedagogical Institute

Zamboni Silvia

One of Italy’s leading environmental journalists, former Bologna Municipality Environment Counselor and specialized on organic farming, climate change and green economy